Eggnog is a classic, festive holiday drink to enjoy in the colder months. However, vegans can’t always enjoy this traditional delicacy. The main ingredients in eggnog are a custard made with egg and dairy and more dairy. Luckily, plenty of innovative vegan chefs have come up with tasty, festive, and cruelty-free alternatives to this delicious holiday beverage.
Are you looking to try out a vegan diet but can’t quite bring yourself to eliminate your favorite wintertime drink? If you want to make sure you can still enjoy a delicious cup of hot chocolate when the cold weather hits, don’t worry. These easy vegan hot chocolate recipes will make you question whether you’ve accidentally made the real thing.